ALABAMA STATE BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS PUBLIC MINUTES EMERGENCY MEETING December 12, 2020

Members Present via Videoconference

airman Amv T. Dorminev

Mark H. LeQuire, M.D., Chairman Michael T. Flanagan, M.D., Vice-Chairman

Aruna T. Arora, M.D.

Eli L. Brown, M.D.

Hernando D. Carter, M.D.

Beverly F. Jordan, M.D.

John S. Meigs, Jr., M.D.

Patrick J. O'Neill, M.D.

Charles M. A. Rogers, IV, M.D.

William J. Suggs, M.D.

Jefferson Underwood, III, M.D.

Members Not Present

Gregory W. Ayers, M.D.

Gary F. Leung, M.D.

Dick Owens, M.D.

Jane A. Weida, M.D.

Amanda J. Williams, M.D.

....,

Recording Secretary Present

Staff Present

Ryan Lynch

William Perkins

Tiffany Seamon

Staff Present via Videoconference

Chris Hart

Matt Hart

Effie Hawthorne

Blake Henson

Wilson Hunter

Carla Kruger

Christy Stewart

Others Present via Teleconference

Nate Horsley

Dave White

Call to Order: 10:04 a.m.

Pursuant to the Proclamation issued by Governor Kay Ivey in response to SARS-CoV-2 and the disease known as COVID-19 that allows governmental bodies to participate in a meeting, establish a quorum, deliberate, and take action via electronic means, with prior notice given in accordance with the Alabama Open Meetings Act, and with a quorum of the Board present electronically, Board Chairman Mark H. LeQuire, M.D., convened an emergency meeting of the



WMP

Alabama State Board of Medical Examiners. Public access to the meeting was provided electronically.

CURRENT BUSINESS

Administrative Rule 540-X-3-.25ER Applicants for Emergency Certificate of Qualification by Endorsement A motion was made by Beverly F. Jordan, M.D., and was seconded by Patrick J. O'Neill, M.D., to approve and to file with the Legislative Services Agency for emergency adoption Administrative Rule 540-X-3-.25ER, Applicants for Emergency Certificate of Qualification by Endorsement. Aruna T. Arora, M.D., Eli L. Brown, M.D., Hernando D. Carter, M.D., Michael T. Flanagan, M.D., Beverly F. Jordan, M.D., John S. Meigs, Jr., M.D., Patrick J. O'Neill, M.D., Charles M. A. Rogers, IV, M.D., William J. Suggs, M.D., and Jefferson Underwood, III, M.D., voted in favor of the motion.

Application for Temporary Emergency COQ, Temporary Emergency Medical License, and Temporary Emergency Restricted Alabama Controlled Substances Certificate A motion was made by Charles M. Rogers, IV, M.D., and was seconded by Aruna T. Arora, M.D., to approve and to file with the Legislative Services Agency for emergency adoption the Application for Temporary Emergency COQ, Temporary Emergency Medical License, and Temporary Emergency Restricted Alabama Controlled Substances Certificate. Aruna T. Arora, M.D., Eli L. Brown, M.D., Hernando D. Carter, M.D., Michael T. Flanagan, M.D., Beverly F. Jordan, M.D., John S. Meigs, Jr., M.D., Patrick J. O'Neill, M.D., Charles M. A. Rogers, IV, M.D., William J. Suggs, M.D., and Jefferson Underwood, Ill, M.D., voted in favor of the motion.

ABME Public Minutes

WMP

Meeting Adjourned: 10:22 a.m.

Amy T. Dorminey Recording Secretary

Approved

Mark H. LeQuire, M.D.

Chairman

Approved

William M. Perkins Executive Director

ABME Public Minutes

WMP